Wells Carnival Week

Friday 1st to Sunday 10th August 2014


Wells Carnival is a fantastic week full of family fun and events. Easy to reach from Burnham Deepdale with the Coasthopper Bus Service

Wells Carnival Week, Wells-next-the-Sea, north Norfolk coast | Wells Carnival is a fantastic week full of family fun and events. Easy to reach from Burnham Deepdale with the Coasthopper Bus Service | Outdoor, Special, Children, Exhibition, wells-next-the-sea, carnival
Wells Carnival Week, Wells-next-the-Sea, north Norfolk coast | Wells Carnival is a fantastic week full of family fun and events. Easy to reach from Burnham Deepdale with the Coasthopper Bus Service | Outdoor, Special, Children, Exhibition, wells-next-the-sea, carnival
Wells Carnival Week, Wells-next-the-Sea, north Norfolk coast | Wells Carnival is a fantastic week full of family fun and events. Easy to reach from Burnham Deepdale with the Coasthopper Bus Service | Outdoor, Special, Children, Exhibition, wells-next-the-sea, carnival
Wells Carnival Week, Wells-next-the-Sea, north Norfolk coast | Wells Carnival is a fantastic week full of family fun and events. Easy to reach from Burnham Deepdale with the Coasthopper Bus Service | Outdoor, Special, Children, Exhibition, wells-next-the-sea, carnival

Wells-next-the-Sea in the heart of North Norfolk enjoys a traditional summer Carnival for residents and visitors. A week of family fun and events culminates in a Carnival Day procession around the town featuring floats, fancy-dress, pull-and push-along vehicles and much more. Traditional seaside activities include a sand-castle competition, town crier competition, gillying on the quay and the crowning of the Carnival Queen.

The Coasthopper bus service takes you from the door of Deepdale Camping & Rooms to the heart of the Wells-next-the-Sea Carnival and brings you home after all the fun!

Price:

Location: Wells-next-the-Sea, north Norfolk coast

More information

Outdoor, Special, Children, Exhibition, wells-next-the-sea, carnival

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Wells Carnival Week'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Feast in the Park at Holkham
Sat 13 Jul to Thu 29 Aug
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Jul
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 27 Jul
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 28 Jul
 
Sandringham Flower Show
Wed 31 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 1 to Tue 6 Aug
 
Wells Carnival 2024
Fri 2 to Sun 11 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Family Workshop
Sat 3 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Flower
Sat 3 Aug
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 4 Aug
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 4 Aug
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 6 Aug
 
Walking Women
Tue 6 Aug