Deer Discovery Walk

Wednesday 8th June 2016
10.30am & 1pm


Join a guided walk to learn some interesting facts about the herd of deer in Holkham Park.

Deer Discovery Walk, Holkham Park | Join a guided walk to learn some interesting facts about the herd of deer in Holkham Park.  | deer, walk, nature, outdoors, countryside

Join a guided walk to learn some interesting facts about the herd of deer in Holkham Park. Discover how the behaviour of the beautiful fallow and majestic red deer changes with the seasons and how the management of the parkland, both past and present, has made it the wonderful sanctuary for wildlife that it is today. The walks will be informal and suitable for all ages and there will be plenty of time for you to ask questions. Bring along your binoculars and cameras if you have them. Well-behaved dogs on leads are also welcome. Please wear suitable footwear for walking in parkland and come prepared for all weathers. With an opportunity of walks in spring, summer and autumn, why not come along on several walks to see how the parkland and its inhabitants change throughout the season. Walks will last approximately 1.5 hours. Tickets: Adult £5.00, Child £2.50 and are available from Holkham Ticket Office, telephone 01328 713111. Booking is recommended as these walks are popular. The meeting point is outside the ticket office in the park, 10 minutes before the walks begin.

Price: Adult £5, Child £2.50

Location: Holkham Park

More information

deer, walk, nature, outdoors, countryside

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Deer Discovery Walk'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Feast in the Park at Holkham
Sat 13 Jul to Thu 29 Aug
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Jul
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 27 Jul
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 28 Jul
 
Sandringham Flower Show
Wed 31 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 1 to Tue 6 Aug
 
Wells Carnival 2024
Fri 2 to Sun 11 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Family Workshop
Sat 3 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Flower
Sat 3 Aug
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 4 Aug
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 4 Aug
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 6 Aug
 
Walking Women
Tue 6 Aug