Outdoor Theatre at Holkham

Wednesday 30th August 2017
6.30pm


Join The Lord Chamberlain's Men in Holkham Walled Garden this summer for one of Shakespeare's early plays, a humorous, light comedy driven by slapstick and mistaken identity.

Outdoor Theatre at Holkham, Holkham Hall | Join The Lord Chamberlain's Men in Holkham Walled Garden this summer for one of Shakespeare's early plays, a humorous, light comedy driven by slapstick and mistaken identity.  | theatre, family

This fantastical comedy follows two pairs of identical twins, Antipholus of Syracuse and Antipholus of Ephesus, and their servants, both named Dromio. When they were babies, the twins and their parents were separated in a shipwreck; now, years later, as one half of the twins search for the other they unwittingly find themselves in the same city on the same day. The Lord Chamberlain's Men performs Shakespeare as it would have been; all male, in the open air and in full Elizabethan costume with traditional music and dance.

Tickets: Adult 15, Child 10, Family (2 adults and up to 2 children) 45. To book telephone Holkham Ticket Office on 01328 713111 or visit www.holkham.co.uk

Price: Tickets: Adult 15, Child 10, Family (2 adults and up to 2 children) 45.

Location: Holkham Hall

More information

theatre, family

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Outdoor Theatre at Holkham'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Apr
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Microscopic Marvels Macro Photography Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 2 to Tue 7 May
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 7 May
 
Walking Women
Tue 7 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 9 to Tue 14 May
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Fri 10 May
 
Forest Bathing
Fri 10 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly
Sat 11 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Willow Platter
Sat 11 May
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 12 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May