In the Mood! Norfolk Paintings

Tuesday 12th to Sunday 17th September 2017
10 am to 5 pm daily


An exhibition of Norfolk landscape paintings by Barbara King captuing the everchanging moods of the coast and countryside.

In the Mood! Norfolk Paintings, Ringstead Village Hall, High Street, Ringstead, Norfolk, PE36 5LA | An exhibition of Norfolk landscape paintings by Barbara King captuing the everchanging moods of the coast and countryside. | coast, Brancaster, Norfolk, painting, boat, free, parking,exhibition,

Barbara King's much anticipated annual solo show will take place in September this year in the village of Ringstead where the artist lives. Among the paintings on display will be a collection of new landscapes capturing the ever changing moods of the East Anglian skies.

Burnham Overy Staithe is portrayed with ominous storm clouds building on the horizon; the fields around Ringstead are shrouded in the mild mellow mistiness of an early summer morning and the agricultural barns on the old Sculthorpe airbase hang as a backdrop to an autumnal sunset. These places amongst others are employed as subjects to explore the dramatic light and weather of the Norfolk coast and countryside.

Price: free entry. plenty of parking

Location: Ringstead Village Hall, High Street, Ringstead, Norfolk, PE36 5LA

More information

coast, Brancaster, Norfolk, painting, boat, free, parking,exhibition,

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'In the Mood! Norfolk Paintings'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Apr
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Microscopic Marvels Macro Photography Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 2 to Tue 7 May
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 7 May
 
Walking Women
Tue 7 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 9 to Tue 14 May
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Fri 10 May
 
Forest Bathing
Fri 10 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly
Sat 11 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Willow Platter
Sat 11 May
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 12 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May