Building a Sound Ark

Tuesday 17th April 2018
10.30am - 3.30pm


This event is part of the Open University's project Sounding Coastal Change.

Building a Sound Ark, NWT Cley Marshes, Coast Road, Cley next the Sea, Norfolk, NR25 7SA | This event is part of the Open University's project Sounding Coastal Change. | nature, wildlife, workshop, outdoors, coast, sounds, time capsule, free

Explore how the voices of the coast - its birds, reedbeds, shingle, fishermen - can tell us about the coastal landscapes. The coast is changing and people's lives are changing with it. In this workshop, we will build a Sound Ark – a time capsule message of sounds we want to preserve for future generations to hear. There will be an opportunity to go out and about on the reserve to capture some of the sounds of Cley with recording equipment provided on the day and/or to use materials provided, including sounds, songs and voices recorded locally.

Price: Free

Location: NWT Cley Marshes, Coast Road, Cley next the Sea, Norfolk, NR25 7SA

More information

nature, wildlife, workshop, outdoors, coast, sounds, time capsule, free

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Building a Sound Ark'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Feast in the Park at Holkham
Sat 13 Jul to Thu 29 Aug
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Jul
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 27 Jul
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 28 Jul
 
Sandringham Flower Show
Wed 31 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 1 to Tue 6 Aug
 
Wells Carnival 2024
Fri 2 to Sun 11 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Family Workshop
Sat 3 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Flower
Sat 3 Aug
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 4 Aug
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 4 Aug
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 6 Aug
 
Walking Women
Tue 6 Aug