Creative Writing Workshop

Saturday 15th September 2018
10am-5pm


Join Sue Burge, Holkham Hall's poet-in-residence, for a day of exercises designed to inspire fresh, innovative poetry and short fiction.

Creative Writing Workshop, Holkham Walled Garden, Norfolk | Join Sue Burge, Holkham Hall's poet-in-residence, for a day of exercises designed to inspire fresh, innovative poetry and short fiction. | workshop, writing,

Join Sue Burge, Holkham Hall's poet-in-residence, for a day of exercises designed to inspire fresh, innovative poetry and short fiction. The workshop is based in the walled garden and the writing tasks will be site specific to make the most of the beautiful surroundings. No previous experience necessary, the exercises are suitable for all levels.

Price: £50. Parking, entrance to the walled garden and a light buffet lunch are all included.

Location: Holkham Walled Garden, Norfolk

More information

workshop, writing,

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Creative Writing Workshop'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Feast in the Park at Holkham
Sat 13 Jul to Thu 29 Aug
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul
 
Full Moon Rituals
Sun 21 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Jul
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 27 Jul
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 28 Jul
 
Sandringham Flower Show
Wed 31 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 1 to Tue 6 Aug
 
Wells Carnival 2024
Fri 2 to Sun 11 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Family Workshop
Sat 3 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Flower
Sat 3 Aug
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 4 Aug
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 4 Aug
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 6 Aug