Creake Abbey Farmers Market

Saturday 2nd November 2019
Opens at 9.30am and closes at 1pm


On the 1st Saturday of each month (excluding January) Creake Abbey hosts its award winning market. 50+ stall holders come with fresh local produce ...

Creake Abbey Farmers Market, Creake Abbey, Burnham Thorpe, Norfolk, NR21 9LF | On the 1st Saturday of each month (excluding January) Creake Abbey hosts its award winning market. 50+ stall holders come with fresh local produce ... | farmers, market, creake, abbey, burnham, thorpe, norfolk, artisans, producers, first, sunday, month

... including meat, fresh vegetables, fruit and flowers in season, cheeses, cakes, tartes (savoury and sweet), pies, fudge, artisan breads, pickles, rapeseed oil, vinegars, preserves, local ales, juices and plants plus much more. A number of exceptional pre-prepared dishes are on sale all made with local ingredients (and some exotic spices!).

Recently recognised by Diana Henry in The Daily Telegraph as one of “Britain's 20 finest Farmers' Markets”, come and see the huge range of food available with direct access to the producers themselves.

Held in two, newly roofed old Norfolk barns and outside by the picturesque pond with music and cookery theatre demonstrations at varying times throughout the year. Each event bursts with character and life. Support for farmers and local food is of paramount importance – please come along and sample all that we have on offer.

Price: FREE to attend. Stalls will individually charge.

Location: Creake Abbey, Burnham Thorpe, Norfolk, NR21 9LF

More information

farmers, market, creake, abbey, burnham, thorpe, norfolk, artisans, producers, first, sunday, month

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Creake Abbey Farmers Market'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Feast in the Park at Holkham
Sat 13 Jul to Thu 29 Aug
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul
 
Full Moon Rituals
Sun 21 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Jul
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 27 Jul
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 28 Jul
 
Sandringham Flower Show
Wed 31 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 1 to Tue 6 Aug
 
Wells Carnival 2024
Fri 2 to Sun 11 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Family Workshop
Sat 3 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Flower
Sat 3 Aug
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 4 Aug
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 4 Aug
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 6 Aug