Chamber Music at Holkham

Sunday 13th April 2014
7pm


The Arcadia Quartet

Chamber Music at Holkham, Holkham Hall, Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk NR23 1AB | The Arcadia Quartet | music concert classical

Programme: Haydn: String Quartet in E flat Op.50 No.3, Janáček: String Quartet No.2 ‘Intimate Letters', Beethoven: String Quartet in C sharp minor Op.131 Having impressed the jury with their rare sensitivity and subtle interpretations, the Arcadia Quartet was awarded First Prize at the prestigious Wigmore Hall London International String Quartet Competition in 2012. The quartet was formed in 2005 while students at the Gheorghe Dima Music Academy in Romania. Since their competition triumph, the quartet's career has been burgeoning in Europe and further afield. Their programme comprises three of the greatest string quartets in the repertoire. The Arcadia's recording of Janáček's quartets, released late last year, was described by Andrew Clark in the Financial Times as “piercing the heart of this unsettling music: not for the faint-hearted”. Book online at www.holkham.co.uk or telephone Holkham Ticket Office on 01328 713111.

Price: £25 – Includes a glass of wine served in The Saloon during the interval and an opportunity to view some of the other state rooms in the hall.

Location: Holkham Hall, Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk NR23 1AB

More information

music concert classical

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Chamber Music at Holkham'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
Sea Shanty Fundraiser
Sat 25 May
 
Norfolk Photography Walks - Pensthorpe
Sun 26 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun