Refreshing Walk

Saturday 12th April 2014
10:00 to 12:30


We first acquired Blakeney Point in 1912 - one of the very first National Trust nature reserves - find out how we have been caring for this special bit of coastline for over 100 years.

Refreshing Walk, Blakeney, North Norfolk Coast | We first acquired Blakeney Point in 1912 - one of the very first National Trust nature reserves - find out how we have been caring for this special bit of coastline for over 100 years. | Norfolk, National Trust, Brancaster Stathe, Beach, Blakeney, North Norfolk Coast, family, crabbing, fun, bugs, mud, walks, bird watching, harbour, 50 things, coast, nature, wildlife

Join our experienced coastal ranger for an intriguing guided 3.5 mile (2 hour) walk around the beautiful Blakeney Freshes within the National Nature Reserve. Find out about the challenges we face following the tidal surge, discover the local wildlife, history and conservation activity and enjoy a Bacon or Egg Roll with a hot drink at the finish line! Sorry, no dogs. Please book in advance - meet at Blakeney Quay. More Information: Iain Wolfe, 01263740241, norfolkcoast@nationaltrust.org.uk

Price: 8 per person

Location: Blakeney, North Norfolk Coast

More information

Norfolk, National Trust, Brancaster Stathe, Beach, Blakeney, North Norfolk Coast, family, crabbing, fun, bugs, mud, walks, bird watching, harbour, 50 things, coast, nature, wildlife

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Refreshing Walk'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Apr
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Microscopic Marvels Macro Photography Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 2 to Tue 7 May
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 7 May
 
Walking Women
Tue 7 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 9 to Tue 14 May
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Fri 10 May
 
Forest Bathing
Fri 10 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly
Sat 11 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Willow Platter
Sat 11 May
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 12 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May