Perseid Meteor Shower

Wednesday 12th to Thursday 13th August 2015
At night, when the meteors are most visible


Watch the perseid meteor shower in the dark skies above Deepdale Camping & Rooms. Lie outside your tent and watch this natural wonder without needing a ticket or any special equipment.

Perseid Meteor Shower, The Night Sky | Watch the perseid meteor shower in the dark skies above Deepdale Camping & Rooms.  Lie outside your tent and watch this natural wonder without needing a ticket or any special equipment. | Perseid, Meteors, Shower, dark, skies, night, sky
Perseid Meteor Shower, The Night Sky | Watch the perseid meteor shower in the dark skies above Deepdale Camping & Rooms.  Lie outside your tent and watch this natural wonder without needing a ticket or any special equipment. | Perseid, Meteors, Shower, dark, skies, night, sky

One of the many advantages of staying at Deepdale is the rural location. We have the most wonderful dark skies, so you can enjoy the stars and, at very special times, events like the perseid meteor shower.

According to The Independent, technically the shower has been active in the sky since 13 of July, and will continue until the end of August. However, activity will peak from 12 to 13 August, with an increased number of meteors visible in the skies around these dates.

Price: Free for anyone who can loop up at the sky

Location: The Night Sky

More information

Perseid, Meteors, Shower, dark, skies, night, sky

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Perseid Meteor Shower'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul