Navarra String Quartet Concert

Sunday 4th December 2016
3pm


The Navarra String Quartet will be performing in the magnificent Marble Hall at Holkham in the lead up to Christmas.

Navarra String Quartet Concert, Holkham Hall, Marble Hall | The Navarra String Quartet will be performing in the magnificent Marble Hall at Holkham in the lead up to Christmas. | classical music, concert
The Navarra String Quartet was formed at the Royal Northern College of Music in 2002 and quickly established itself as one of the foremost string quartets of its generation, winning many major prizes at important competitions around the world including in Banff, Melbourne and Italy. The quartet enjoyed residences at Prussia Cove in Cornwall and the Britten-Pears School in Aldeburgh, where they were coached by leading chamber musicians of the day. Their busy performance schedule takes them to every major chamber music venue at home and abroad and they are regular visitors to Wigmore Hall. The second violinist and viola player are both Dutch and so each spring the quartet presents its own festival at the beautiful church of Weesp, just outside Amsterdam. As well as this, they will have an extended tour of Australia in March 2016. The Navarra Quartet is well known to audiences in Norfolk having performed several times at the North Norfolk Music Festival.

Tickets £25, includes a glass of wine in the Saloon during the interval and an opportunity to view some of the other state rooms in the Hall.

Price: £25

Location: Holkham Hall, Marble Hall

More information

classical music, concert

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Navarra String Quartet Concert'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul