Clean for The Queen

Saturday 5th March 2016
10am


To help celebrate Her Majesty the Queen's 90th birthday, Holkham National Nature Reserve will be holding a Clean for The Queen event.

As well as looking unsightly, rubbish can be a hazard. Plastic is a serious concern for wildlife and the RSPB have found that 90% of fulmers found dead along the North Sea Coast had ingested plastic, mistaking it for food. All you need to do is turn up, with plenty of enthusiasm, as everything else is provided. Morning: Meet at 10am at Beach Road car park, Wells beach. The session will last two hours. There will be complimentary refreshments for everyone taking part. For more information on how you can be involved, please contact Sarah Henderson on 01328 800730 or s.henderson@holkham.co.uk

Price: FREE

Location: Wells Beach

More information

outdoors, community, beach, nature, enviroment

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Clean for The Queen'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
North Norfolk Open Studios 2024
Sat 25 May to Sun 2 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun