Clean for The Queen

Saturday 5th March 2016
2pm


To help celebrate Her Majesty the Queen's 90th birthday, Holkham National Nature Reserve will be holding a Clean for The Queen event.

As well as looking unsightly, rubbish can be a hazard. Plastic is a serious concern for wildlife and the RSPB have found that 90% of fulmers found dead along the North Sea Coast had ingested plastic, mistaking it for food. All you need to do is turn up, with plenty of enthusiasm, as everything else is provided. Afternoon: Meet at 2pm at Lady Anne's Drive, Holkham beach. Session will last two hours. There will be complimentary refreshments for everyone taking part. For more information on how you can be involved, please contact Sarah Henderson on 01328 800730 or s.henderson@holkham.co.uk

Price: FREE

Location: Holkham Beach

More information

Holkham, beach, community, enviroment, nature, outdoors

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Clean for The Queen'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Apr
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Microscopic Marvels Macro Photography Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 2 to Tue 7 May
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 7 May
 
Walking Women
Tue 7 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 9 to Tue 14 May
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Fri 10 May
 
Forest Bathing
Fri 10 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly
Sat 11 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Willow Platter
Sat 11 May
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 12 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May