Garden Tours

Sunday 29th May 2016
11am, 1pm & 3pm


Spring Tours of the Private Garden at Holkham Hall

Garden Tours, Holkham Hall | Spring Tours of the Private Garden at Holkham Hall | gardens, tours, spring, holkham

Join a member of Holkham's landscape team to enjoy a wonderful opportunity to view the private gardens at Holkham Hall, which are normally closed to the public. See the spectacular arboretum with its many unusual and rare specimen trees, the magnolia trees and the Tulip Tree resplendent at this time of year, the new foliage emerging on the acers and the carpet of bluebells in a variety of colours. View the intricate patterns of the formal parterres on the terraces surrounding Holkham Hall, designed by leading landscape gardener W.A. Nesfield in the 19th century. His work can also be found at Kew Gardens. There will be time to take in the idyllic atmosphere of the shell garden with its tree ferns and newly renovated shell house, the internal walls of which are beautifully decorated with an array of different shell patterns. Booking is essential as these tours are popular. Meet outside the Ticket Office, Holkham Estate, Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, NR23 1AB. Each tour will last approximately one hour. Dogs are not permitted on the tours. Please wear suitable footwear for walking in parkland and come prepared for all weathers. Holkham Hall, Holkham Estate, Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, NR23 1AB.

Price: Tickets: Adults £8, Child £4. To book telephone Holkham Ticket Office on 01328 713111.

Location: Holkham Hall

More information

gardens, tours, spring, holkham

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Garden Tours'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
North Norfolk Open Studios 2024
Sat 25 May to Sun 2 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun