Photography Workshop

Saturday 9th to Sunday 10th July 2016
10am - 4pm


Photography Workshop - Holkham Landscapes - Park life in pictures

Photography Workshop, Holkham Park | Photography Workshop - Holkham Landscapes - Park life in pictures | photography workshop, nature, countryside, holkham

Taking a stroll through Holkham parkland can be a fascinating experience offering a rich diversity of natural subjects to photograph. This one-day course provides that experience where professional photographer Nigel Downer will guide and show you a range of techniques to photograph birds, insects, plants and landscapes from the standard pictorial images to the more abstract and intimate. Through practical demonstration you will be shown how design and composition play a vital role in forming that aesthetically pleasing picture. The course is suitable to both the beginner and the more experienced in photography. You will need to bring your own camera, but some equipment will be available for your use on the day. Nigel will contact you prior to the event to discuss any other equipment needs. We suggest you wear suitable footwear and warm clothing for walking along the coast. Ticket: £95 per person for this 2 day workshop with lunch included. To book telephone Holkham Ticket Office on 01328 713111.

Price: £95

Location: Holkham Park

More information

photography workshop, nature, countryside, holkham

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Photography Workshop'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
Sea Shanty Fundraiser
Sat 25 May
 
Norfolk Photography Walks - Pensthorpe
Sun 26 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun