Deer Discovery Walk

Wednesday 5th October 2016
10.30am & 1pm


Join a guided walk to learn some interesting facts about the herd of deer in Holkham Park.

Deer Discovery Walk, Holkham Park | Join a guided walk to learn some interesting facts about the herd of deer in Holkham Park.  | deer, walk, nature, outdoors, countryside

Discover how the behaviour of the beautiful fallow and majestic red deer changes with the seasons and how the management of the parkland, both past and present, has made it the wonderful sanctuary for wildlife that it is today. The walks will be informal and suitable for all ages and there will be plenty of time for you to ask questions. Bring along your binoculars and cameras if you have them. Well-behaved dogs on leads are also welcome. Please wear suitable footwear for walking in parkland and come prepared for all weathers. With an opportunity of walks in spring, summer and autumn, why not come along on several walks to see how the parkland and its inhabitants change throughout the season. Walks will last approximately 1.5 hours. Tickets: Adult £5.00, Child £2.50 and are available from Holkham Ticket Office, telephone 01328 713111. The meeting point is outside the ticket office in the park, 10 minutes before the walks begin.

Price: Adult £5, Child £2.50

Location: Holkham Park

More information

deer, walk, nature, outdoors, countryside

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Deer Discovery Walk'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
Sea Shanty Fundraiser
Sat 25 May
 
Norfolk Photography Walks - Pensthorpe
Sun 26 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun