Folk in the Town

Saturday 13th to Sunday 14th August 2016
12.00 noon - 6.00pm


Folk in the Town is a brand new event with 11 folk artists performing across two days of live, free music

Folk in the Town, Tuesday Market Place, King's Lynn PE30 1YY | Folk in the Town is a brand new event with 11 folk artists performing across two days of live, free music | Folk, festival, free, acoustic, music, americana, bands family, ale,
Folk in the Town is two fun, free, relaxing days out for all the family. Tuesday Market Place will be transformed with a rustic, hay bale-strewn marquee for this mini-festival, and we want everyone to join in. Get yourself a drink from the bar, pull up a chair (or a hay bale!) and tap a toe to some great music.

We have some of the best local bands and musicians playing a wide variety of songs ranging from traditional and modern English folk, through Americana, to outstanding original material. It is a great opportunity to hear music you may not have encountered before, so please drop in, listen, and be prepared to stay!

Saturday 13 August
Isabella
The Fried Pirates
Joe & Mary
Longshore Drift
Wolfswood
The Tildens
Sunday 14 August
Mike Prior
Gamorra
Kelly Pritchard & Kev Walford
The Fried Pirates
Waterline
The Macarnos

Price: FREE!

Location: Tuesday Market Place, King's Lynn PE30 1YY

More information

Folk, festival, free, acoustic, music, americana, bands family, ale,

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Folk in the Town'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
North Norfolk Open Studios 2024
Sat 25 May to Sun 2 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 15 Jun