Brancaster Mussels in Season

Thursday 1st October 2020 to Sunday 28th February 2021
See website of Deepdale Cafe and other venues for dishes, prices and opening times.


Enjoy our local speciality ... fresh mussels from Brancaster Staithe Harbour

Brancaster Mussels in Season, Along the north Norfolk coast, but best enjoyed locally in Deepdale Cafe, The Jolly Sailors or The White Horse. | Enjoy our local speciality ... fresh mussels from Brancaster Staithe Harbour | food, mussels, seafood, brancaster staithe, local

These delicious shellfish can usually be enjoyed during months with an r in them, so roughly from September to April depending on how warm early autumn and spring are.

Mussels can be enjoyed in pubs, restaurants and cafes along the coast. Check Brancaster Staithe & Burnham Deepdale website for pub & restaurant listings. The mussels are harvested in the village harbour and brought across the road - A truly local delicacy.

Price: See individual venues for prices.

Location: Along the north Norfolk coast, but best enjoyed locally in Deepdale Cafe, The Jolly Sailors or The White Horse.

More information

food, mussels, seafood, brancaster staithe, local

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Brancaster Mussels in Season'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
North Norfolk Open Studios 2024
Sat 25 May to Sun 2 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun