Norfolk Walking & Cycling Festival

Saturday 22nd to Sunday 30th October 2016
See programme for specific event times and dates


Wildlife, history, coast walks, night hikes, social and skyrides, wild afternoon tea, guided walks, introduction to Nordic walking… just some of the exciting events we've got coming up as part of the Norfolk Walking and Cycling Festival 2016.

Norfolk Walking & Cycling Festival, Many venues across Norfolk | Wildlife, history, coast walks, night hikes, social and skyrides, wild afternoon tea, guided walks, introduction to Nordic walking… just some of the exciting events we've got coming up as part of the Norfolk Walking and Cycling Festival 2016. | walking, hiking, national, month, living, streets, north norfolk coast, dalegate market, burnham deepdale

The following events are taking place in and around North Norfolk during the Walking and Cycling Festival.

You can view event details such as distance, location and cost, by expanding the event details below.

A Roman ramble at Burgh Castle - Saturday 22 October

Do Different in North Norfolk - Sunday 23 October

Passage to Pigney's - Sunday 23 October

Spider Hunters - Monday 24 October

Beery walk - Tuesday 25 October

Walk, talk, create - Tuesday 25 October and Thursday 27 October

Wild Afternoon Tea - Tuesday 25 October

Wells Quay Health Walk - Tuesday 25 October

Night Hike - Wednesday 26 October

Sheringham Circular Guided Walk - Wednesday 26 October

Walkers film night - Thursday 27 October 2016

West Runton Circular Guided Walk - Friday 28 October

Brancaster heritage and coastal walk - Friday 28 October

Geology walk - Saturday 29 October

Holme guided circular walk - Sunday 30 October

Templewood wetland walk - Sunday 30 October

Fungi Foray - Sunday 30 October

Price: See event programme for both FREE and ticketed events

Location: Many venues across Norfolk

More information

walking, hiking, national, month, living, streets, north norfolk coast, dalegate market, burnham deepdale

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Norfolk Walking & Cycling Festival'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul