Stephen Hough Concert

Friday 28th April 2017
7pm


Enjoy chamber music and opera at its finest in the perfect setting of the Marble Hall at Holkham.

Stephen Hough Concert, Holkham Hall, North Norfolk Coast | Enjoy chamber music and opera at its finest in the perfect setting of the Marble Hall at Holkham.  | music, chamber music, classical

Debussy: Clair de Lune (Suite Bergamasque)
Debussy: Images Book II
Schumann: Fantasie Op.17

Debussy: La Terrasse des Audiences du Clair de Lune (Préludes Book II)
Debussy: Images Book I
Beethoven: Sonata in F minor Op.57 ‘Appassionata'

Stephen Hough was born in the Wirral in 1961 and was a 1978 finalist in the BBC Young Musician of the Year competition. He studied at the Royal Northern College of Music. He is one of the best known pianists of our day travelling the globe each year to play with the world's leading orchestras and giving solo recitals in the major concert halls.

Stephen Hough's first concerts in 2017 will be at the Lincoln Center with the New York Philharmonic. Following that, he will play in Indianapolis, Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong and São Paulo. At home he will perform with the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra and in Cardiff with the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, as well as giving many solo recitals. Stephen Hough has recorded more than fifty CDs. He is also a highly regarded journalist, contributing articles on a wide range of subjects to The Times, The Guardian and BBC Music Magazine. He is Visiting Professor at the Royal Academy of Music, holds the International Chair of Piano Studies at the RNCM and teaches at the Juilliard School in New York.

Tickets: £35 – Includes a glass of champagne in the Saloon during the interval and an opportunity to view some of the other state rooms in the Hall. Click the button below to book online or telephone Holkham Ticket Office on 01328 713111.

Price: £35

Location: Holkham Hall, North Norfolk Coast

More information

music, chamber music, classical

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Stephen Hough Concert'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul