Bird Identification Workshop

Sunday 14th May 2017
10am-12noon


Do you know how to tell a swallow from a swift or a kestrel from a kite?

Bird Identification Workshop, Holkham, North Norfolk Coast | Do you know how to tell a swallow from a swift or a kestrel from a kite? | bird identification, workshop, nature, wildlife

Whether you are an avid birder or a complete birdwatching beginner, our Bird Identification workshop will give you a step by step, practical learning experience which will enable you to confidently identify a wide range of common and less common UK birds. Our local birding expert will lead you through all the birding basics, from binocular use to song identification and give you key tips on spotting the diagnostic features of birds of all shapes and sizes.

Tickets: 7.50 per person. Booking is advisable. To book please telephone Holkham Ticket Office on 01328 713111.

Price: 7.50

Location: Holkham, North Norfolk Coast

More information

bird identification, workshop, nature, wildlife

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Bird Identification Workshop'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 5 Mar
 
Walking Women
Tue 5 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 7 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 8 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 9 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 9 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 14 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 15 Mar
 
Brancaster Green Day
Sat 16 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 16 Mar
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 16 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 16 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 Mar