Fascinating Farming Trail

Tuesday 30th May to Sunday 4th June 2017
10am-5pm


Visit our exciting, interactive experience all about food and farming at Holkham.

Fascinating Farming Trail, Holkham Hall, North Norfolk Coast | Visit our exciting, interactive experience all about food and farming at Holkham. | farming, family, children, half term

Let our ‘talking tools' tell you what they were used for; find out who puts the malt in Maltesers; discover why cow pats are so important (yes, they really are!); take your turn at milling flour; test your foody knowledge with our quick-fire table-top game; sit back and enjoy our beautiful ‘Holkham Year' film; don those Holkham tweeds and Bowler hats and dress up as a Holkham gamekeeper. Explore the Field to Fork Experience with our fun, family-friendly quiz trail with smells to sniff, buttons to press and drawers to open you'll really enjoy discovering farming without having to put your wellies on!

Tickets: Included in standard admission to the Field to Fork Experience.Adult: £5.00, Child (5-16 years incl.): £2.50, Family (2 adults and up to 3 children 5-16 years incl.): £13.50

Price: Included in standard admission

Location: Holkham Hall, North Norfolk Coast

More information

farming, family, children, half term

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Fascinating Farming Trail'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 1 to Tue 6 Aug