Art Workshop - Paper Mosaics

Saturday 17th June 2017
10am-5pm


Be inspired by the famous walled garden at Holkham with this fun, colourful and intriguing art workshop.

Art Workshop - Paper Mosaics, Holkham Walled Garden | Be inspired by the famous walled garden at Holkham with this fun, colourful and intriguing art workshop. | art, workshop, gardens

Be inspired by the famous walled garden at Holkham with this fun, colourful and intriguing art workshop, which will reference the extraordinary floral paper collages of Mary Delany (1700-1788), a contemporary of Thomas Coke, the builder of Holkham Hall.

Join artist David Allsop who will introduce you to the art drawing with scissors, exploring works by others such as Henri Matisse and Rob Ryan to inspire you to create your own Mary Delany style paper cut, or as Mary would say ‘paper-mosaick'. The day will also include a sketching session outside in the walled garden, where David will share tips and techniques to help you formulate your finished artwork.

This workshop is suitable for all abilities, from absolute beginners to those with a bit more experience wishing to explore a different take on a form of art. All materials, a buffet lunch and free car parking are included.

Tickets: £50 per person. Includes parking, lunch and admission to the walled garden.

Price: £50

Location: Holkham Walled Garden

More information

art, workshop, gardens

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Art Workshop - Paper Mosaics'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul