Explore with the Experts

Tuesday 20th June 2017
11am & 12noon


Discover the fascinating world of forestry at Holkham on this special interest tractor trailer tour.

Explore with the Experts, Holkham Park | Discover the fascinating world of forestry at Holkham on this special interest tractor trailer tour.  | tour, forestry, talk

Holkham Head Forester, Harry Wakefield, will be leading the tour covering subjects such as tree safety, continuous cover forestry, sustainable woodland management, timber production and producing woodchip to fuel the estate's biomass boilers.

Tickets: 10 per adult. Pre-booking essential. To book telephone Holkham Ticket Office 01328 713111 or visit www.holkham.co.uk

Price: 10 per adult

Location: Holkham Park

More information

tour, forestry, talk

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Explore with the Experts'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 2 Mar
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 5 Mar
 
Walking Women
Tue 5 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 7 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 8 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 9 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 14 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 15 Mar
 
Brancaster Green Day
Sat 16 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 16 Mar
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 16 Mar
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 Mar
 
Wellbeing Walk
Tue 19 Mar