Explore with the Experts

Tuesday 20th June 2017
11am & 12noon


Discover the fascinating world of forestry at Holkham on this special interest tractor trailer tour.

Explore with the Experts, Holkham Park | Discover the fascinating world of forestry at Holkham on this special interest tractor trailer tour.  | tour, forestry, talk

Holkham Head Forester, Harry Wakefield, will be leading the tour covering subjects such as tree safety, continuous cover forestry, sustainable woodland management, timber production and producing woodchip to fuel the estate's biomass boilers.

Tickets: £ 10 per adult. Pre-booking essential. To book telephone Holkham Ticket Office 01328 713111 or visit www.holkham.co.uk

Price: £10 per adult

Location: Holkham Park

More information

tour, forestry, talk

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Explore with the Experts'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul