Deer Discovery Walk

Wednesday 28th June 2017
11am


Join a guided walk to learn some interesting facts about the herd of deer in Holkham Park.

Deer Discovery Walk, Holkham Park | Join a guided walk to learn some interesting facts about the herd of deer in Holkham Park.  | nature, walks, deer, family

Discover how the behaviour of the beautiful fallow and majestic red deer changes with the seasons and how the management of the parkland, both past and present, has made it the wonderful sanctuary for wildlife that it is today.

The walks will be informal and suitable for all ages and there will be plenty of time for you to ask questions. Bring along your binoculars and cameras if you have them. Well-behaved dogs on leads are also welcome. Please wear suitable footwear for walking in parkland and come prepared for all weathers.

With an opportunity of walks in spring, summer and autumn, why not come along on several walks to see how the parkland and its inhabitants change throughout the season.

Walks will last approximately 1.5 hours. Tickets: Adult £5.00, Child £2.50. To book telephone Holkham Ticket Office 01328 713111 or visit www.holkham.co.uk

Booking is recommended as these walks are popular.

Price: Adult £5, Child £2.50.

Location: Holkham Park

More information

nature, walks, deer, family

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Deer Discovery Walk'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul