Lion

Saturday 17th June 2017
7.30pm


This is the true story of Saroo, a five-year-old Indian boy who gets lost on a train which takes him thousands of miles across India, away from home and family.

Lion, Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD | This is the true story of Saroo, a five-year-old Indian boy who gets lost on a train which takes him thousands of miles across India, away from home and family. | PG film

He must learn to survive alone in Kolkata, before being adopted by an Australian couple. Twenty five years later, armed with only a handful of memories, his unwavering determination and a revolutionary technology known as Google Earth, he sets out to find his lost family and finally return to his first home. Starring Dev Patel, Nicole Kidman and Rooney Mara

Price: £3.50 advance booking (01485 578171) £4 on the door

Location: Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD

More information

PG film

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Lion'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul