Photography Workshop

Saturday 8th to Sunday 9th July 2017
10am-4pm


This two-day event will set new and exciting challenges allowing you the opportunity to photograph a range of subjects around the estate.

Photography Workshop , Holkham Hall | This two-day event will set new and exciting challenges allowing you the opportunity to photograph a range of subjects around the estate. | photography, workshop, landscape

This two-day event will set new and exciting challenges allowing you the opportunity to photograph a range of subjects around the estate.

Specialist photographic techniques will include traditional landscape, close-up, natural history, flora, architecture and abstract. Professional photographer, Nigel Downer, will give you guidance and help on a one-one basis on how to use your camera to produce pictures that show flair, imagination and aesthetic quality. On the second day, you will be given access to the interior of Holkham Hall offering you the opportunity to photograph its breathtaking architecture. During your visit you will be given a number of thematic assignments to choose from which will later be analysed and discussed in a group critique session.

Prior to the event, Nigel will contact you to discuss your equipment needs. However, some equipment will be available during the event should you require it. The course is suitable to both the beginner and the more experienced in photography. We suggest that you wear suitable footwear for walking around the parkland and come prepared for all weathers.

Price: Tickets: £95, includes lunch. To book telephone Holkham Ticket Office on 01328 713111 or visit www.holkham.co.uk

Location: Holkham Hall

More information

photography, workshop, landscape

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Photography Workshop '

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul