Cromer Soapbox Derby

Sunday 6th August 2017
11.30am to 4pm


What a brilliant event, great entertainment whether you are racing or a spectator - Fancy building your own soapbox and racing in the derby ... or just watch the carnage!

Cromer Soapbox Derby, Beach Road, Cromer, North Norfolk Coast, NR27 9 | What a brilliant event, great entertainment whether you are racing or a spectator - Fancy building your own soapbox and racing in the derby ... or just watch the carnage! | cromer, soapbox, derby, north, norfolk, coast

We are excited to announce details of the 2017 Cromer Soapbox Derby!

* Scrutineering from 11.30am
* Racing from 1.00pm
* Course A149 (Runton Road) - Beach Road to Morrison's Petrol Station

Classes:
* Junior - 10 to 15 years
* Junior - 16 to 18 years
* Adults - 18 years and over

Prizes:
* Concourse de Elegance for each class
* Fastest driver for each class

*** Full details, including Race Rules and Application Form, can be downloaded from the Entry Forms page of our website at www.cromercarnival.co.uk or collected from The Cottage Freehouse, Louden Road, Cromer. ***

COMPLETED APPLICATION FORMS MUST BE RETURNED BY SATURDAY 29th JULY 2017.

NO CRASH HELMET, NO RACE!  All carts must pass scrutineering, before being given a race number.

Price: FREE Entry

Location: Beach Road, Cromer, North Norfolk Coast, NR27 9

More information

cromer, soapbox, derby, north, norfolk, coast

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Cromer Soapbox Derby'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul