Panoramic Sea Happening

Sunday 11th June 2017
3pm to 6pm


Kunsthalle Cromer presents Panoramic Sea Happening - A re-enactment of the 1967 happening, The Sea Concert (The Panoramic Sea Happening) by Tadeusz Kantor, first staged at Osieki on the Polish coast ...

Panoramic Sea Happening, East Beach, Cromer, North Norfolk Coast | Kunsthalle Cromer presents Panoramic Sea Happening - A re-enactment of the 1967 happening, The Sea Concert (The Panoramic Sea Happening) by Tadeusz Kantor, first staged at Osieki on the Polish coast ... | panoramic, sea, happening, norfolk, north, coast, art, performing, arts, conceptual, free, admission

... with conceptual artist Edward Krasiński, dressed in a black tailcoat, conducting the waves from a stepladder while being watched by spectators in deck chairs.

In this re-enactment, the inaugural event of Kunsthalle Cromer, the conductor will be proprietor of Norwich's The Book Hive and Propolis publisher, Henry Layte.

This is a free event and all are welcome. Some deckchairs will be provided but by all means bring your own. There will be a barbeque and refreshments provided.

Disabled parking available at The Gangway, Cromer, NR27 9ET
Access path for wheelchairs users and pushchairs: turn right at Rocket Café and follow path to the groyne at the end of the beach huts, where there is ramped access to beach.

Kunsthalle Cromer is a new non-profit arts organization providing Art, Events and Publishing, on the North Norfolk Coast, directed by Sarah Lowndes.

Price: This is a free event and all are welcome

Location: East Beach, Cromer, North Norfolk Coast

More information

panoramic, sea, happening, norfolk, north, coast, art, performing, arts, conceptual, free, admission

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Panoramic Sea Happening'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul