Potty Morris & Folk Festival

Friday 30th June to Sunday 2nd July 2017
See listing for weekend programme


The Potty Festival was started by the Lobster Potties Morris dancers in 1993, as a way of saying thank you to the sides that had invited the Potties to visit them for a weekend of dance.

Potty Morris & Folk Festival, Various venues around Sheringham, North Norfolk Coast | The Potty Festival was started by the Lobster Potties Morris dancers in 1993, as a way of saying thank you to the sides that had invited the Potties to visit them for a weekend of dance. | potty, morris, folk, festival, sheringham, north, norfolk, coast
Potty Morris & Folk Festival, Various venues around Sheringham, North Norfolk Coast | The Potty Festival was started by the Lobster Potties Morris dancers in 1993, as a way of saying thank you to the sides that had invited the Potties to visit them for a weekend of dance. | potty, morris, folk, festival, sheringham, north, norfolk, coast
Potty Morris & Folk Festival, Various venues around Sheringham, North Norfolk Coast | The Potty Festival was started by the Lobster Potties Morris dancers in 1993, as a way of saying thank you to the sides that had invited the Potties to visit them for a weekend of dance. | potty, morris, folk, festival, sheringham, north, norfolk, coast

Friday 30th June

20:00
Folk Session in The Tyneside

Saturday 1st July

10.00
Procession through Sheringham town

10.30 – 12.45
Dancing around the town

13.00 – 14.00
Sheringham Shantymen at Lifeboat Plain

14.00 – 17.30
Dancing around the town then all together at Lifeboat Plain

20:30
Folk Session in The Robin Hood

Sunday 2nd July

10.30 - 13.30 (approx)
In the morning dancing though the town and in the afternoon, dancing in the Main Arena only

13.30 onwards
Folk Session at The Crown stage

Price: Free Admission

Location: Various venues around Sheringham, North Norfolk Coast

More information

potty, morris, folk, festival, sheringham, north, norfolk, coast

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Potty Morris & Folk Festival'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul