Soap Box Derby

Sunday 17th September 2017
More information to follow


The revival of the Hunstanton Soap Box Derby! Build your own go-kart and compete to be the fastest. This was a huge event in the 80s, and now it's back! Hunstanton are hugely excited and anticipate a great turnout ...

Soap Box Derby, Hunstanton, North Norfolk Coast | The revival of the Hunstanton Soap Box Derby!  Build your own go-kart and compete to be the fastest. This was a huge event in the 80s, and now it's back! Hunstanton are hugely excited and anticipate a great turnout ... | soap, box, derby, hunstanton, north, norfolk, coast, go-kart

... with everyone, residents and visitors alike, keen to show off their building and racing skills.

The proposed race route will begin in Boston Square, where teams will gather in the pit area, and then turn left onto Cliff Parade, and race all the way down to the mini-roundabout.

More information to follow soon.

Price: See website in due course

Location: Hunstanton, North Norfolk Coast

More information

soap, box, derby, hunstanton, north, norfolk, coast, go-kart

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Soap Box Derby'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul