A Man Called Ove

Saturday 21st October 2017
7.30pm


Grumpy old man, grieving at the loss of his wife, meets his new neighbour, who is young and pregnant.

A Man Called Ove, Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD | Grumpy old man, grieving at the loss of his wife, meets his new neighbour, who is young and pregnant. | film

59 year old Ove is the block's grumpy man who several years earlier was deposed as President of the condominium association. But he continues to make his neighbours miserable with his grousing and demands for order. However, his crabbiness hides a deep grief for his deceased wife. His clumsy attempts at suicide bring him into contact with pregnant Parvaneh and her family who move into the house next door. This growing friendship helps him reconnect with life. Based on the best-selling novel by Swedish writer Fredrik Backman. In Swedish with English sub-titles.

Price: In advance 3.50. On the door 4

Location: Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD

More information

film

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'A Man Called Ove'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Apr
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Microscopic Marvels Macro Photography Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 2 to Tue 7 May
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 7 May
 
Walking Women
Tue 7 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 9 to Tue 14 May
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Fri 10 May
 
Forest Bathing
Fri 10 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly
Sat 11 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Willow Platter
Sat 11 May
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 12 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May