Their Finest (12A)

Saturday 18th November 2017
19.30


In 1940, a married woman and a screenwriter develop a growing attraction while working together on a propaganda film about the evacuation of Allied troops from Dunkirk.

Their Finest (12A), Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD | In 1940, a married woman and a screenwriter develop a growing attraction while working together on a propaganda film about the evacuation of Allied troops from Dunkirk. | cinema
Catrin is a talented young copy-writer enticed to London from Wales by her artist husband. She gets a job as a script editor with the Ministry of Information, where she's hired to write convincing women's dialogue for morale-boosting propaganda films, and drafted to work alongside a colourful crew to produce the stories the nation needs during the Blitz.

A charming, nostalgic and spirited wartime drama, starring Gemma Arterton, Bill Nighy, Sam Claflin and Jack Huston.

Price: 3.50 in advance, 4 on the door

Location: Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD

More information

cinema

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Their Finest (12A)'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Apr
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Microscopic Marvels Macro Photography Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 2 to Tue 7 May
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 7 May
 
Walking Women
Tue 7 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 9 to Tue 14 May
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Fri 10 May
 
Forest Bathing
Fri 10 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly
Sat 11 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Willow Platter
Sat 11 May
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 12 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May