Spotlight on the Sea

Wednesday 10th January 2018
10am


Take a walk down to Tittchwell beach with our expert guide and discover what Titchwell has to offer.

Spotlight on the Sea, Titchwell Marsh | Take a walk down to Tittchwell beach with our expert guide and discover what Titchwell has to offer. | RSPB, Titchwell, Bird watching, sea birds, beach, ducks, divers, sea, spotlight, nature, wildlife, conservation

The shoreline at Titchwell is a unique habitat rich in marine life all year round. However, during winter you are likely to see a good variety of seabirds and seaducks either out at sea or bobbing on the waves close to shore. A seawatch can yield all three of the ‘common' divers, wintering grebes such as Slavonian and red-necked along with a good selection of seaduck. Time permitting we'll have a look at the waders and gulls on the tideline. Please note due a telescope would be a great advantage on this event.

Times and dates are listed below.

Wednesday 3 January at 10 am
Wednesday 10 January at 10 am
Wednesday 17 January at 10 am
Wednesday 24 January at 1 pm
Wednesday 31 January at 10 am

Wednesday 7 February at 1 pm
Wednesday 14 February at 10 am

Price: £7 Adults (£6 RSPB Members)

Location: Titchwell Marsh

More information

RSPB, Titchwell, Bird watching, sea birds, beach, ducks, divers, sea, spotlight, nature, wildlife, conservation

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Spotlight on the Sea'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 5 Mar
 
Walking Women
Tue 5 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 7 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 8 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 9 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 9 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 14 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 15 Mar
 
Brancaster Green Day
Sat 16 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 16 Mar
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 16 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 16 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 Mar