As You Like It - Open Air Shakespeare

Wednesday 8th August 2018
Show starts at 7pm - Gates open at 6pm


Welcome to the Forest Arden, a world of clowns, lovers, runaways and rebels. The critically-acclaimed Pantaloons present their innovative and hilarious open-air version of Shakespeare's timeless comedy, with folky, foot-stomping live music ...

As You Like It - Open Air Shakespeare, The Orchard, Dalegate Market, Burnham Deepdale, North Norfolk Coast, PE31 8FB | Welcome to the Forest Arden, a world of clowns, lovers, runaways and rebels. The critically-acclaimed Pantaloons present their innovative and hilarious open-air version of Shakespeare's timeless comedy, with folky, foot-stomping live music ... | open, air, theatre, outdoor, shakespeare, pantaloons, as, you, like, it, play, performance

Come and join the wonderful Pantaloons, as they perform this great Shakespeare play with their own inimitable brand of buffoonery.

'All the world's a stage, and all the men and women merely players ...'

This will be an open air show in the lovely surroundings of the Deepdale Orchard, unless the weather is awful in which case it will be held indoors in the Brick Barn.

Please bring your own picnics, chairs & rugs (whether outdoor or indoor), and make an evening of this lovely outdoor theatre event.

We will have a bar serving beers, wines & soft drinks. Deepdale Stores will be open during most of the performance for extra snacks. You can pre-order picnics from Deepdale Cafe.

_____

Tickets available online at: live.advanceticketing.co.uk
Although checkout is using the Paypal system, you don't need a Paypal account. When you have selected your tickets and clicked on Checkout with Paypal, just click on the link below Login which says Pay with Debit or Credit Card.

Paper tickets are available for purchase with cash or cheque from Deepdale Visitor Information Centre. Sorry those tickets can't be posted out, just picked up in person.

Price: Adults: £13.50, Child (under 16): £8.00 and Family (2 adults + 2 children): £37.00

Location: The Orchard, Dalegate Market, Burnham Deepdale, North Norfolk Coast, PE31 8FB

More information

open, air, theatre, outdoor, shakespeare, pantaloons, as, you, like, it, play, performance

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'As You Like It - Open Air Shakespeare'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
North Norfolk Open Studios 2024
Sat 25 May to Sun 2 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun