Exploring North Norfolk

Saturday 26th May to Saturday 9th June 2018
10am-5pm Tue-Sat


Trevor's exhibition this year returns to more familiar local scenes

Exploring North Norfolk, Gallery Plus, Warham Road, Wells-next-the-Sea, NR23 1QA | Trevor's exhibition this year returns to more familiar local scenes  | art, gallery, paintings, pictures, prints, norfolk, north norfolk

Trevor's exhibition this year returns to more familiar local scenes as he explores the North Norfolk Coast, interpreting the light, decaying boats, buildings, and sea defences in his own unique way.

These paintings will demonstrate all the skills and techniques that have proved to make this North Norfolk artist so popular.

Not to be missed!

Trevor Woods is a popular artist based in Wells-next-the-Sea, North Norfolk. He has been painting professionally for over 12 years and, with his wife Jo, owns Gallery Plus where his studio is always open to visitors. His distinctive, graphic style has allowed him to develop the skill of breaking down views into their raw elements: clean lines, flat colours, and dark shadows. Each painting is just as much about what he leaves out as what he includes.

EXPLORING NORTH NORFOLK opens with an all-day preview on Saturday 26th May from 10am – 4pm, when Trevor will be present to welcome you with a glass of Prosecco, and continues until Saturday 9th June. Open Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-4pm, plus Sunday 27th May and Bank Holiday Monday 28th May 11am-4pm.

Price: FREE

Location: Gallery Plus, Warham Road, Wells-next-the-Sea, NR23 1QA

More information

art, gallery, paintings, pictures, prints, norfolk, north norfolk

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Exploring North Norfolk'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul