Field Sketching Masterclass

Tuesday 24th April 2018
10am - 12:30pm


Join wildlife artist Tom Whiley for a bird sketching master class. Tom will guide you through the process of observing wildlife and committing images to paper. Various techniques will be demonstrated with a particular emphasis on field observation.

Field Sketching Masterclass, Titchwell Marsh | Join wildlife artist Tom Whiley for a bird sketching master class. Tom will guide you through the process of observing wildlife and committing images to paper. Various techniques will be demonstrated with a particular emphasis on field observation. | Art, nature, RSPB, Titchwell, environment, outdoor
Field Sketching Masterclass, Titchwell Marsh | Join wildlife artist Tom Whiley for a bird sketching master class. Tom will guide you through the process of observing wildlife and committing images to paper. Various techniques will be demonstrated with a particular emphasis on field observation. | Art, nature, RSPB, Titchwell, environment, outdoor
Field Sketching Masterclass, Titchwell Marsh | Join wildlife artist Tom Whiley for a bird sketching master class. Tom will guide you through the process of observing wildlife and committing images to paper. Various techniques will be demonstrated with a particular emphasis on field observation. | Art, nature, RSPB, Titchwell, environment, outdoor

The master class includes looking at the internal structure of birds and how this can be applied to a sketch, incorporating the wider landscape to give a sense of how the species sits within its natural environment and investigating methods to improve your speed of sketch.

Equipment required: Up to A3 sketch pad and preferred medium and binoculars.

Booking essential, please telephone Titchwell Marsh reserve on 01485 210779 or speak to a member of the team in the Visitor Centre. Please note there is a 10% discount if 4 sessions are booked together

Price: £15 per session per person (£12 RSPB members)

Location: Titchwell Marsh

More information

Art, nature, RSPB, Titchwell, environment, outdoor

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Field Sketching Masterclass'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
Sea Shanty Fundraiser
Sat 25 May
 
Norfolk Photography Walks - Pensthorpe
Sun 26 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun