Seaweed Pressing

Saturday 14th April 2018
10.30am - 3.30pm


In this fun workshop Seasearch leader Rob Spray will teach us how to press seaweed for both natural history collection and art.

Seaweed Pressing, NWT Cley Marshes, Coast Road, Cley next the Sea, Norfolk, NR25 7SA | In this fun workshop Seasearch leader Rob Spray will teach us how to press seaweed for both natural history collection and art.  | nature, wildlife,workshop, outdoors, easter holidays

Head down to the beach to collect seaweed and begin to identify different species, learning about its importance along the way.

Price: 22 NWT members, 26 non-members

Location: NWT Cley Marshes, Coast Road, Cley next the Sea, Norfolk, NR25 7SA

More information

nature, wildlife,workshop, outdoors, easter holidays

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Seaweed Pressing'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Apr
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Microscopic Marvels Macro Photography Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 2 to Tue 7 May
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 7 May
 
Walking Women
Tue 7 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 9 to Tue 14 May
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Fri 10 May
 
Forest Bathing
Fri 10 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly
Sat 11 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Willow Platter
Sat 11 May
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 12 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May