An Evening with Jane Austen

Sunday 6th May 2018
7pm


Set in the magnificent Marble Hall, this charity event, in aid of Heritage House in Wells-next-the-Sea, presents some great Austen dialogues featuring musical interludes from the Regency era and beyond.

An Evening with Jane Austen, Holkham Hall, Wells next the Sea, Norfolk, North Norfolk | Set in the magnificent Marble Hall, this charity event, in aid of Heritage House in Wells-next-the-Sea, presents some great Austen dialogues featuring musical interludes from the Regency era and beyond. | charity event,

This charity evening, in aid of Heritage House, offers a unique opportunity for collaboration between sites of historic interest, performers and audiences, bringing together beautiful surroundings, iconic literature and an enchanting theatrical experience.

Set in the magnificent setting of the Marble Hall at Holkham, the evening consists of some of the great Austen duologues performed by actors, Adrian Lukis (Mr Wickham, in the 1995 BBC Pride and Prejudice, Peak Practic, Downton Abbey, the Crown and soon to be in Poldark) and Caroline Langrishe (Lovejoy, Judge John Deed). The evening features musical interludes from the Regency era and beyond, performed by harpist Louisa Duggan and soprano Rosie Lomas.

This event is in aid of Heritage House in Wells-next-the-Sea.

Price: £50

Location: Holkham Hall, Wells next the Sea, Norfolk, North Norfolk

More information

charity event,

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'An Evening with Jane Austen'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 15 Jun
 
Holkham Summer Garden and Outdoor Living Fair
Sat 15 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul