Coastal Conversations

Saturday 30th June 2018
10.30am - 12.30pm


This event is part of the Open University's project Sounding Coastal Change.

Coastal Conversations, NWT Cley Marshes, Coast Road, Cley next the Sea, Norfolk, NR25 7SA | This event is part of the Open University's project Sounding Coastal Change. | nature, wildlife, workshop, outdoors, coast, sounds, change, free, talk

An informal ‘conversation café' about the ever-changing and dynamic north Norfolk coast, past, present and future. Sit down to morning tea with lay experts as well as professionals from organisations such as NWT and the Open University, for a stimulating conversation about our Living Landscape. These experts are listeners as much as they are talkers, and they want to hear what you have to say. Some of the conversations may be recorded for research purposes, and for a live online broadcast for World Listening Day, 18 July 2018.

Price: Free

Location: NWT Cley Marshes, Coast Road, Cley next the Sea, Norfolk, NR25 7SA

More information

nature, wildlife, workshop, outdoors, coast, sounds, change, free, talk

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Coastal Conversations'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul