Explore with the Experts Tour

Tuesday 19th June 2018
11am and 12noon


Discover the fascinating world of forestry at Holkham on this special interest tractor trailer tour.

Explore with the Experts Tour, Holkham Hall, Wells next the Sea, Norfolk, North Norfolk | Discover the fascinating world of forestry at Holkham on this special interest tractor trailer tour.  | forestry, tour, trailer tour, learning

Holkham Head Forester, Harry Wakefield, will be leading the tour covering subjects such as tree safety, continuous cover forestry, sustainable woodland management, timber production and producing woodchip to fuel the estate's biomass boilers.

Price: £10 per adult, includes a complimentary ticket to the Field to Fork Experience. Pre-booking essential

Location: Holkham Hall, Wells next the Sea, Norfolk, North Norfolk

More information

forestry, tour, trailer tour, learning

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Explore with the Experts Tour'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
Sea Shanty Fundraiser
Sat 25 May
 
Norfolk Photography Walks - Pensthorpe
Sun 26 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun