Asparagus Feast

Saturday 5th to Sunday 6th May 2018
12 until 3:30pm Saturday and Sunday


A pop up restaurant to celebrate the new asparagus season

Asparagus Feast, Algy's farm shop Bintree Dereham NR20 5NE | A pop up restaurant to celebrate the new asparagus season | Asparagus, lunch, dinning, feast, festival, local food, local, healthy

Pick your own asparagus, talk to the grower Algy Garrod. Watch as your aspagus is combined with local ingredients and foraged foods into an exquisite tasting experience by Chef Julian Briggs.

Also taste rare natural wines and a specially brewed beer for the occasion.

There will be a host of local food producers to talk to and answer questions.

Price: each dish £7 or have the full four courses for £25 by booking early

Location: Algy's farm shop Bintree Dereham NR20 5NE

More information

Asparagus, lunch, dinning, feast, festival, local food, local, healthy

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Asparagus Feast'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul