Funtastic Half Term at Holkham

Sunday 27th May to Friday 1st June 2018
10am-5pm


Families, head over to Holkham this May half term for a fun-tastic daily changing programme of crafts, challenges, bike rides, bouncy castles, zorbing, circus skills and outdoor activities!

Funtastic Half Term at Holkham, Holkham Park, Walled Garden, North Norfolk Coast. | Families, head over to Holkham this May half term for a fun-tastic daily changing programme of crafts, challenges, bike rides, bouncy castles, zorbing, circus skills and outdoor activities! | half term, kids, children, families, childrens event, family day out, fun, games, crafts, events

Visit our interactive Field to Fork exhibition, learn all about farming on the estate without having to put your wellies on! Plus, a special herby half term addition – do you know your sage from your rosemary?

In the park, hop on your bikes and take on the animal safari challenge! Once completed, join Doc Spinoff and his wacky bikes to challenge your abilities! Or, if you don't want to cycle, hop aboard the tractor trailer for a deer safari! Cool off down by the lake and get pond dipping! With a net in hand, see what pond life you can find in Holkham's watery world. Be sure to pop them back home afterwards!

In the walled garden, once your face has been suitably painted, bounce until your heart's content on our bouncy castle or pirate obstacle course! There will be quizzes and games galore, including critter croquet, giant Jenga, supersized Scrabble, hook-a-duck, a living word-search and colour bingo! Get crafty and create a fabulous floral tiara or pirate hat, plant your own seeds or try your hand at potato printing! Talking of potatoes, Stevie Spud, our children's entertainer will make his return to the walled garden with crazy circus skills and magic shows!

Have bubble the fun in football zorbing! Strap on your own special bubble suit and away you bounce! Can you score a goal or two?

In true Holkham style, there is something for everyone!

Please note: Not all events are on every day. Events are chargeable or are included in standard admission.

Price: Some events are chargeable, others are free OR included in standard admission. Please check the website for exact prices.

Location: Holkham Park, Walled Garden, North Norfolk Coast.

More information

half term, kids, children, families, childrens event, family day out, fun, games, crafts, events

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Funtastic Half Term at Holkham'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 1 to Tue 6 Aug