The Railway Children

Wednesday 25th July 2018
6.15pm


What better setting to enjoy a summer evening's theatre than our beautiful walled gardens.

The Railway Children, Holkham Hall, Wells next the Sea, Norfolk, North Norfolk | What better setting to enjoy a summer evening's theatre than our beautiful walled gardens.  | outdoor theatre

Attention passengers -we are sorry to announce that all services out of Gigglesworth Station are delayed! Gather around Bobbie, Peter and Phyllis on platform one as they pass the time by sharing the classic tale of The Railway Children. Living by the railway line, the children spend quite a bit of time watching the trains and making some unexpected friendships. There is the old gentleman who regularly takes the 9.15 train and who helps them solve the mystery of what happened to their father. And there is the Russian immigrant who teaches them that compassion and understanding cross all boundaries. All aboard and full steam ahead! Find your travel companions and take your seats for Heartbreak Productions' outdoor adaptation of The Railway Children, a classic children's tale by Edith Nesbit.

Price: Adult £14, Child (2-16 years incl.) £10, Family (2 adults and 2 children) £43

Location: Holkham Hall, Wells next the Sea, Norfolk, North Norfolk

More information

outdoor theatre

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'The Railway Children'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 15 Jun
 
Holkham Summer Garden and Outdoor Living Fair
Sat 15 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul