Cley18

Thursday 5th July to Sunday 5th August 2018
10.00 - 17.30 daily


Contemporary artists based in Norfolk or with a Norfolk connection show exciting new work in an exhibition curated by Dr Caroline Fisher.

Cley18, St Margaret's Church, Holt Road, Cley-next-the-Sea, NR25 7TT | Contemporary artists based in Norfolk or with a Norfolk connection show exciting new work in an exhibition curated by Dr Caroline Fisher. | art exhibition, North Norfolk coast, interesting church, rainy day, workshops, events
Cley18, St Margaret's Church, Holt Road, Cley-next-the-Sea, NR25 7TT | Contemporary artists based in Norfolk or with a Norfolk connection show exciting new work in an exhibition curated by Dr Caroline Fisher. | art exhibition, North Norfolk coast, interesting church, rainy day, workshops, events
Cley18, St Margaret's Church, Holt Road, Cley-next-the-Sea, NR25 7TT | Contemporary artists based in Norfolk or with a Norfolk connection show exciting new work in an exhibition curated by Dr Caroline Fisher. | art exhibition, North Norfolk coast, interesting church, rainy day, workshops, events
Cley18, St Margaret's Church, Holt Road, Cley-next-the-Sea, NR25 7TT | Contemporary artists based in Norfolk or with a Norfolk connection show exciting new work in an exhibition curated by Dr Caroline Fisher. | art exhibition, North Norfolk coast, interesting church, rainy day, workshops, events

Based in the beautiful North Norfolk village of Cley-next-the-Sea, Cley Contemporary Art is an annual open submission exhibition organised by the North Norfolk Exhibition Project. Centred in the spectacular St Margaret of Antioch church, work will also be shown at the Norfolk Wildlife Trust Visitor Centre and on the spectacular NWT beach.

More than 60 selected artists will show new work in a diverse range of media: painting, drawing, photography, installation, sculpture, textile, ceramic, glass, mixed media.

A full range of artist-led workshops, talks and events are available and full details can be found on the Cley Contemporary Art website: www.cleycontemporaryart.org

Price: Free entry

Location: St Margaret's Church, Holt Road, Cley-next-the-Sea, NR25 7TT

More information

art exhibition, North Norfolk coast, interesting church, rainy day, workshops, events

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Cley18'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul