Spitfire (PG)

Saturday 10th November 2018
5pm


The story of the Spitfire - inspiration of a nation. Credited with changing the course of world history, the film is told in the words of the last-surviving combat veterans and narrated by Charles Dance.

Spitfire (PG), Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD | The story of the Spitfire - inspiration of a nation. Credited with changing the course of world history, the film is told in the words of the last-surviving combat veterans and narrated by Charles Dance. | cinema children welcome

With stunning aerial footage from the world's top aviation photographer, the film also contains rare, digitally re-mastered, archive footage from the tumultuous days of the 1940s when her power in the skies was unrivalled. Spitfire also explores how this extraordinary plane thrives today and how it has become an international icon. The film was first shown in selected cinemas around the country on 17 July 2018, to commemorate the centenary of the Royal Air Force.

Price: 3.50 in advance, 4 on the door

Location: Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD

More information

cinema children welcome

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Spitfire (PG)'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 5 Mar
 
Walking Women
Tue 5 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 7 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 8 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 9 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 9 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 14 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 15 Mar
 
Brancaster Green Day
Sat 16 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 16 Mar
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 16 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 16 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 Mar