Snowdrop Walks

Saturday 26th January to Sunday 3rd March 2019
10am to 4pm daily


Walsingham Abbey's beautiful snowdrop walks will be open again from late January 2019. Come and explore 18 acres of woodland and river walks carpeted with naturalised snowdrops.

Snowdrop Walks, Walsingham Abbey & The Shirehall Museum, Common Place, Little Walsingham, Norfolk, NR22 6BP | Walsingham Abbey's beautiful snowdrop walks will be open again from late January 2019. Come and explore 18 acres of woodland and river walks carpeted with naturalised snowdrops. | snowdrop, walks, walsingham, abbey, norfolk, restored, gardens

The Abbey Grounds surround the ruins of the medieval Priory and Shrine of our Lady of Walsingham, destroyed at the dissolution of the monasteries.

Visit includes admission to the Shirehall Museum, Walsingham's unrestored Georgian Courtroom.

Walsingham Farms Shop's pop up Snowdrop Café will be open at weekends in February and the first weekend of March.

Gift shop & plant sales.

Price: Adult £5.50, child 6-16 £2.50. Dogs are very welcome but must be kept on the lead.

Location: Walsingham Abbey & The Shirehall Museum, Common Place, Little Walsingham, Norfolk, NR22 6BP

More information

snowdrop, walks, walsingham, abbey, norfolk, restored, gardens

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Snowdrop Walks'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 15 Jun
 
Holkham Summer Garden and Outdoor Living Fair
Sat 15 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul