Fisheries & Seabirds Conflicts

Thursday 7th February 2019
13.30 to 15.00


Southern Ocean Fisheries: The Conflicts Between Fisheries and Seabirds.

Fisheries & Seabirds Conflicts, Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes | Southern Ocean Fisheries: The Conflicts Between Fisheries and Seabirds. | Marine conservation, commercial conflict, lunch talk

Inigo Everson has over 50 years of experience in Antarctic fisheries research. His involvement in establishing and implementing fishing regimes in these harsh environment has afforded him unique insights into the conflicts involved in this challenging commercial, environmental, political and social minefield. In this talk, using his own photographs and films, he will concentrate on the Patagonian toothfish fishery and its impacts on seabirds.
Time: 1.30pm 3.00pm
Cost: 8 NWT members, 10 non-members (price includes a light lunch)
Booking essential: 01263 740008

Price: 8.00 NWT Members, 10 non Members incl light lunch

Location: Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes

More information

Marine conservation, commercial conflict, lunch talk

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Fisheries & Seabirds Conflicts'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 5 Mar
 
Walking Women
Tue 5 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 7 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 8 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 9 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 9 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 14 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 15 Mar
 
Brancaster Green Day
Sat 16 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 16 Mar
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 16 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 16 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 Mar