Fisheries & Seabirds Conflicts

Thursday 7th February 2019
13.30 to 15.00


Southern Ocean Fisheries: The Conflicts Between Fisheries and Seabirds.

Fisheries & Seabirds Conflicts, Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes | Southern Ocean Fisheries: The Conflicts Between Fisheries and Seabirds. | Marine conservation, commercial conflict, lunch talk

Inigo Everson has over 50 years of experience in Antarctic fisheries research. His involvement in establishing and implementing fishing regimes in these harsh environment has afforded him unique insights into the conflicts involved in this challenging commercial, environmental, political and social minefield. In this talk, using his own photographs and films, he will concentrate on the Patagonian toothfish fishery and its impacts on seabirds.
Time: 1.30pm – 3.00pm
Cost: £8 NWT members, £10 non-members (price includes a light lunch)
Booking essential: 01263 740008

Price: £8.00 NWT Members, £10 non Members incl light lunch

Location: Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes

More information

Marine conservation, commercial conflict, lunch talk

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Fisheries & Seabirds Conflicts'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul