Historic Landscapes

Saturday 23rd March 2019
10.30 to 15.30


The interaction of the environment and people over a thousand years has created the Cley Marshes we know today.

Historic Landscapes, Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes | The interaction of the environment and people over a thousand years has created the Cley Marshes we know today.  | Wildlife conservation, environment, talk studio, outdoors

This indoor and outdoor workshop focuses on the history of the reserve's landscape and will explore historic maps, aerial images and surviving historic features, both in the classroom and outdoors on the reserve. Participants will be able use the knowledge and skills they acquire to interpret Norfolk's wider historic landscape. This workshop includes approximately 2 miles of walking.
Location: Cley Marshes
Time: 10.30am – 3.30pm
Cost: £22 NWT members, £26 non-members
Booking essential: 01263 740008

Price: £22 NWT members, £26 non members

Location: Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes

More information

Wildlife conservation, environment, talk studio, outdoors

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Historic Landscapes'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 15 Jun
 
Holkham Summer Garden and Outdoor Living Fair
Sat 15 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul