Underwater Life at Cley

Saturday 30th March 2019
10.30 to 15.30


Unseen Worlds: An Introduction to Underwater Life at Cley

Underwater Life at Cley, Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes | Unseen Worlds: An Introduction to Underwater Life at Cley | Aqautic life, invertebrates, workshop

The lifeblood of Cley is the water which runs through it. Both brackish and fresh, it nurtures the millions of small invertebrates upon which our bird populations depend. In this workshop, recently retired Professor in Water Ecology David Harper will introduce you to Cley's wealth of aquatic life; it's taxonomy, adaptations and importance within food webs. You will also head out on to the reserve to collect your own specimens to bring back and examine in detail.
Location: Cley Marshes
Time: 10.30am – 3.30pm
Cost: £22 NWT members, £26 non-members
Booking essential: 01263 740008

Price: £22 NWT members, £26 non members

Location: Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes

More information

Aqautic life, invertebrates, workshop

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Underwater Life at Cley'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul